Skip to content

runthreeseven

.living well.

I feel like I start every entry off with an apology for being so slack lately.

Let’s face it, I’m not exactly ‘sorry’… I’ve been busy. Fuck you if you can’t forgive me.

And now go away… Yes, you, you judgemental human being, you cannot have this recipe, so piss off…

Okay, now that I only have the attention of you few kind souls who allow me and my gypsy tendancies to wander in and out of your lives from time to time, I will share the goods.

This is one of my go – to lunches … It’s easy to cook (I even let the fiance look after this one because it’s legitimately THAT hard to fuck up) and it’s sooo good on a bed of salad after a quick zap in the good ol’ work microwave at lunch. Now tell me what your excuses are for eating junk at work? Huh!?

Ingredients:

  • 500g turkey mince
  • 1 teaspoon Gourmet Garden garlic
  • 1/3 cup chopped fresh flat-leaf parsley leaves
  • 1 medium brown onion, finely chopped
  • 2 teaspoons sweet paprika
  • 1 medium granny smith apple, peeled, grated
  • 1/2 cup barbecue sauce (Masterfoods – reduced sugar/carb variety)
  • Tuscan herbs
  • Salad or steamed vegetables to serve

1. Preheat oven to 200°C/180°C fan-forced. Grease a 9cm-deep, 9cm x 19cm (base) loaf pan. Place mince, garlic, parsley, onion, paprika, apple and 1/3 cup barbecue sauce in a bowl. Mix to combine. Spoon into prepared pan. Press down firmly with the back of spoon to level top.

2. Bake for 30 minutes or until meatloaf is browned and comes away from sides of pan. Carefully drain juices from pan. Add Tuscan herbs to taste. Bake for 15 minutes or until cooked through. Set aside for 5 minutes. Serve with steamed vegetables and gravy or salad.

See ?? Simple.

And delicious!

Tags: , , , , ,

