Skip to content

runthreeseven

.living well.


 

Okay so I’ve been finding it hard to squeeze in the abundance of protein I need to get through the day. Well, it’s not that hard but the truth is I tend to gravitate towards carby substances and let’s face it; we all love sweets more than we should. Even the cleanest of clean eaters has a weak spot.

But fuck that; no more will satisfying my sweet tooth make me a fatty. I have concocted a recipe for protein ice cream. It’s so good in fact that I don’t want normal icecream in comparison.

And you can make it yourself because I’m lovely and wish to share my recipe with you…

Ingredients: 

*3 tblspn of Sugar Free Caramel Syrup – Gloria Jeans

*3 packets of Stevia (equivalent 6 teaspoons of sweetener)

*1 tblspn of Peanut Butter (I used a smooth consistency p.b, crunchy would work too)

*1 tspn of Vanilla Extract

*1 tub of Fat Free cottage cheese

Add everything into the blender and whizz it up till you get a really good consistency, similar to soft serve ice cream. Add into a tupperware container and freeze for minimum 1 hour. I left it in there for 3 hours and it’s a bit hard so next time I’ll try something different. I also am not going to use Peanut Butter next time as it seems to be adding unnecessary fats/carbs but I don’t know how it’ll taste without it. The finished product reminds me of a Peanut Butter cheese cake if that’s even possible. Try it, let me know what you think. I’m sure there is a million other ways to serve this (I’m thinking lemon juice, strawberries instead of PB and Caramel) and I’m going to find out all of them this week by experimenting.

Nutritional Value of entire recipe (serves 2-4):

Calories: 340

Protein: 34.3grams

Carbs: 20.0grams*

Fat: 14.0grams*

 

*Recipe without P.B is 31.2g protein, 13g carbs, 6.2g fat.

